My APAS Journey : Ida Cruz of Manila Baby Love

Welcome to Nanaystrip’s new section “My APAS Journey” where I will feature stories of women who experienced (or are currently facing) APAS (Antiphospholipid Antibodies Syndrome) , an autoimmune disease that affects pregnancy. I am hopeful that this space will inspire families who are waging their battles with APAS. May this blog segment encourage all APAS warriors to share their stories, give inspiration and sprinkle happy baby dust to all.

Friends, meet our first APAS warrior, Mommy Ida. 

image-5

 

I am Ida Cruz, 33 years and mom to Gavin who is 6 months at present.

I was an infertility patient, a cervical insufficiency patient and an APAS patient. I safely delivered at 35 weeks, but Gavin developed pneumonia which had him stay at the NICU for ten days.  He is now a healthy baby boy.

I am also a Merchandise Manager for a few international cosmetic brands here in Manila. I have been working very hard for more than ten years, but it had to take a back seat as I worked harder to conceive and to safely give birth.

 

How and when did you find out that you had APAS? What were the signs that led you to take the APAS test?

I was 28 weeks along and my OB noticed that the baby’s size did not increase on that check-up as compared to the baby’s regular growth the weeks prior.  The baby’s growth has stagnated. She also noticed that my amniotic fluid suddenly dropped to dangerous levels. I also had pre term labor showing that my body was trying to terminate the pregnancy.

 

How was your pregnancy journey especially your everyday struggle with APAS? Tell us a bit about the most difficult part of your pregnancy and how did you cope with it.

Everyday, I had to take a multitude of shots and medicines to ensure that the baby stays longer inside my body for a safe delivery.  It was also hard financially because the medicines were quite expensive.  Aside from that, you have to take a lot of it round the clock, some every 3 hours, some every 6 hours, and so on.  I had to take heparin injections every twelve hours, proluton injections every three days, a number of tocolytic drugs every 4-6 hours, aspilet, a patch on my tummy to increase the amniotic fluid, a medicine full of protein to help my baby gain weight, etc.  I had a schedule at my bedside to remind me the schedule of medicine in take. I also had a big box to contain all of my medicine beside me so I can reach it without having to stand up.

The most difficult part was the actual bed-rest. Due to the preterm labor part, I was on strict bed rest for the most part of my pregnancy.  It was hard not to be mobile and to have to be dependent on other people at all times.

Apart from this, I was hospitalized 4 times while pregnant.  One time for an overnighter and three times for a week long stay.  Each test, each ultrasound and each scan gave me a heart attack, but nevertheless, it was the only way to keep tabs on APAS.

Also, I have a high fear for injections.  So just imagine having to have a LOT of shots everyday was seriously troublesome for me.  My cousin who was a nurse went to the house to administer the more potent proluton shots and my husband was the one who injected me with Heparin.

 

What was your greatest fear while you were pregnant? How did you overcome it?

My greatest fear first and foremost is losing my baby.  I am an infertility patient and it was so hard for me to even ovulate and produce a single egg cell.  The baby was long awaited and I have guarded it with my life.  APAS is something you don’t plan on.  It chooses you.

I have learned to be more accepting that God is really in control, but you have to do your best (taking meds) to keep the baby healthy too.  Also, having an extended family is a blessing.  We moved back to my parents house amidst all of the medical troubles during my pregnancy.  This way, somebody can take care of me 24/7.

 

Kindly share to us your most treasured life lessons throughout your APAS journey. What advice can you give to all the APAS warriors out there?

I learned the value of family and positive thinking.  My family was greatly instrumental in helping me with my struggles.  Everyone helped out, be it administering shots, going to the drugstore to buy the medicine, keeping me company, etc.  They were the source of my strength.

Most importantly, my OB, Dra. Eileen Manalo always reminded me that positive thinking will see you through more than any medicine.  She always gave me hope that everything will be alright and that in spite of all the struggles, I can do it- deliver safely.

image-3

 

Just like in every awards night, there’s a special moment to thank everyone who has supported and stayed with you in your whole APAS journey. This is it. Take it away.

Much thanks should be given to my husband who gave me my heparin shots everyday, my parents who kept me company and made sure I was fed well at home, my mom who went with me to the hospital every week and pushed my wheelchair, our household team who were patient enough with all my needs and my relatives and friends who visited me at home.

Of course,I am really really thankful to my doctor, Dra. Manalo.  She took extra care of me through APAS and my cervical insufficiency.  She was always one step ahead of each complication happening.  She never once doubted that I will deliver safely in spite of every complication cropping out every month.

image-4

 

Nanays, read more about Ida and her insights as a first time mom in her blog  Manila Baby Love, : Notes from a First Time Mom http://manilababylove.blogspot.com

76 thoughts on “My APAS Journey : Ida Cruz of Manila Baby Love

  1. Hi Nadia, i love your series of posts on APAS. I did not have such complication, swerte. But your posts keep me informed and aware. Grabe talaga ang sacrifice ng mga mummies. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Hi Ida, i really find your post really inspiring. I am also APAs positive. I’m on my 4th month of pregnancy and a single Mom. I am also taking aspirin, progesterone and heparin shots daily. I agree to what you have said about positive thinking and benefit of having your family beside you in going through your pregnancy much more with the threat of APAs. Surviving each week is really a miracle for us who are victims of this condition. Most of the forum that I have read in the internet are out of the country and I’m really happy I have stumbled upon your blog. This is really helpful. Thank you so much for sharing.

      Like

  2. hi ida,im Pastor Willy Escanlar of Kabankalan City, Neg Occ.My wife also was an Apas patient,.bfore she gave birth to our son Matt Duane, we’ve lost 2 babies bcoz of apas case.But tnx to God fr answering our prayers we hve nw our bb 6yrs old na after 5 yrs of waitng,,and tnx to our ob doctors, dr cortes of riverside hospital hre n bacolod who worked out for my wife that the blood of my wife be examined thre in PGH,and the result ws apas pregnancy…so hard in the part of my wife and me also..4 mos of bedrest,and tnx to dr garde hre in our city who also helped a lot..and thanx too fr heparin leo our meds for 8 mos..you and my wife had the same case..wr so thnkful to our Lord and savior Jesus Christ fr keeping u both n facing that heavy trials in life..our LOrd desrves our faithfulness n serving Him..congrats to you and ur husband..God bls..

    Like

  3. hi im 6mos pregnant with my fourth and claiming my first baby..im an apas pt too and lost 3 pregnancies..i was on my second miscarriage in 2010 (13 weeks) when i was diagnosed of apas…however on my third pregnancy (2011) which was not expected (5weeks-positive in pregnancy test twice) but profusely bleeding right after, no chance of saving it..i was having a chemical pregnancy my ob said..too much of heartache and pain that my husband always caught me crying and so we decided to rest and get back on tract.. finally feb 2014 we think we’re ready, we started our work up and by God’s grace found pregnant on may…im on complete bedrest for the whole pregnancy to ensure i can take care of my little one and spare me from stress at work..my husband has to inject me with heparin twice a day (fear of needles and i have to overcome it for baby),aspirin,progesterone and vitamins…so far so good, as per ultrasound we’re having a baby girl, she is 7 days behind her gestational age however ob said im still normal as it is expected with apas babies, other tests returned normal…so to apas pts trying to have a baby, GOD will give it to you in HIS perfect time…by the way, im married for 6 yrs.. baby dust to us.

    Like

  4. Hi to all..can i ask how much is the apas test in PGH? I am now 4 weekspregnant..and this is my 4th pregnancy,but i had three consecutive miscarriages. I am already afraid, My ob told me to have apas test in pgh. She alredy gave me aspirin and progesterone. Please help..thank you.

    Like

    • Hi Anne! This is Nadia (@nanaystrip). I don’t know the current cost of an apas test in pgh. I had mine 5 years ago pa. Mga P4,000 – 5,000 yata. I tried to look for a link re lab tests on the PGH website, pero wala akong mahanap. You can try to call their trunkline and inquire. Good luck on your apas test. I’m just an email (nanaystrip@gmail.com) away if you want to know more about my pregnancy and APAS journey. Thanks for dropping by.🙂

      Like

  5. Hi Anne,

    I called PGH last week for the Apas screening. I think it would cost you about 7k now. 5 years ago 5k lang binayaran ko. Just this Monday, I had my basic apas test at Bloodworks in Katipunan and I only paid 5,980.

    Like

  6. Hi Miss Nadia, goodevening. I’m an apas survivor too:-) I just gave birth to a healthy baby girl on Oct. 14 via c-section. Her name is Zoie Anaiah. I took heparin and aspilet for almost 5 months. I had two RPL’s, one in 2012 he was 29 weeks, he died inside my womb. My second child died in 2013, he was 25 weeks inside my tummy. I was hopeless and clueless at that time. It was only this year I found out that I’m an apas positive.I was afraid when I got pregnant again because I dont want to take the risk of loosing my child for the third time. Thanks to God because He gave me the courage and strength to fight and win this battle. With the help of my ob and immunologist, now we have a precious child:-) Thanks to your inspiring story:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Crizelle, super happy ako sa napakagandang balitang ito! Exactly 1 year and 1 month after ng comment mo sa blog post ko on my APAS story (Sept 14) ay dumating si Baby Zoie Anaiah! Kumusta kayo? Please kiss Anaiah for me. You are an inspiration to all the APAS women warriors out there. Let’s keep in touch. We can share points on breastfeeding and a lot more. Happy mommy journey, Crizelle!🙂

      Like

  7. Hi mommy Nadia.Thanks for adding me sa fb:-) Madami po ako worries sa pag-aalaga kay bebe Zoie. Nagbebreastfeed din po ako at may formula din. 1.9 kls lang si Zoie nung pinanganak ko siya. Si Rio po ba maliit din? Mag pm na lang po ako para sa mga questions ko. Regards po kay bebe Rio big boy na siya:-)

    Like

  8. My wife is also has APAS, we’ve lost two before we’ve decided with the advice of our OB to have an apas screening…. yes sadyang mamahirap sa mag-asawa ang ganitong kalagayan at mahal tlga ang treatment but still thru prayers and faith to God…

    Like

  9. Thank you for the inspiring story, im 29 yrs old and 21 weeks pregnant. I’m currently having a very hard time with my pregnancy. Next week I’ll be tested for Apas and im alreading feeling all the anxiety but reading this blog really made me feel better. Thanks

    Like

  10. hi ask ko lng po kung possible po ba na mag normal delivery ako, sabi kc ng ob ko since i have APAS, CS ako. CS po ba lahat ng may APAS? natatakot po kc ako, I’m 21 yrs old, 28weeks pregnant.

    Like

    • Hi Larraine! Normal delivery ako.🙂 Induced labor nga lang kaya scheduled kung kailan ako manganak. At 37 weeks at ok na ang weight ni baby, pinaglabor na ko ng aking OB. Be strong, iwas sa fear. Nakakastress, not good for you and the baby. Thanks for dropping by. You can email me at nanaystrip@gmail.com if you have questions or if you want someone to talk to. Ingats lagi.

      Like

  11. Hi! Glad to have found this link and to realize I am not alone in this journey..I was positive to APAS too. I am 20weeks pregnant now based on my LMP but baby size is only 18weeks. This is my third pregnancy, first was in 2012 and it was stillbirth at 35weeks and baby has low birth weight, only 4lbs. Second pregnancy was just last year, August and same fate, it was missed miscarriage at 20weeks.. My OB then advised me to have APAS screening and found out I am one of those unlucky ones. And not just that, I was also diagnosed with gestational diabetes. Currently monitoring my blood sugar test 6x a day. I had my LIT theraphy done twice which cost us so much. But it’s okay, for the love of our baby girl. As for heparin, I will be injecting it later for the first time. I don’t know how to properly do it. Good thing i’m not that scared of needles. I am trying my very best to stay positive through all these ordeal as my baby inside is very active and I don’t want to think I will lose her again. It’s true that prayers can move mountains. Let’s not loose faith and always have high hopes. God bless us all!

    Like

    • Hi Cherrie! I was also diagnosed with gestational diabetes. It was really hard to control my cravings and monitory my blood sugar 3X a day. But it was really worth it! I have learned to eat healthy and be sugar-free for almost 9 months! Kaya naman pala e! Kumusta? Ingats lagi. Thanks for sharing your story.

      Like

  12. hi! I am a mother of a 5 year old and recently my husband and I decided to have another baby. Our first try this year did not work out. I lost the baby 5 weeks and 6 days but I am supposed to be 8 weeks already. I lost heartbeat of the baby it was very painful for the first time to lose the baby inside my womb. I feel for those moms who lost theirs for more than 2 times already. Now my ob in Asian advised me to take APAS test in Med Plaza in Makati before we plan to get pregnant again this year just to be sure and avoid miscarriage again. I would like also to ask the moms who went through the APAS journey where did you get your APAS treatment? and how much is the cost? I inquired now in Asian Institute of Immunology Inc. and the cost for the Panel tests REPRODUCTIVE IMMUNOLOGY PANEL:
    1. SCT
    2. DRVVT
    3.APTT
    4.ACA (IgG and IgM)
    5. ANA
    6.Beta 2 Glycoprotein IgG and IgM
    7. Anti-Thyroid Antibody Panel
    8. LAT
    9.Immunodeficiency Panel 1 (T&B w/ NK Cell)*

    total cost: 30,100

    This is just the APAS test. And I know it would be very expensive going through the treatment if I am found to be positive as I have read all your blogs and reply in this thread. Thank you very much for this blog because I learned so much about APAS. I hope you can enlighten me as well and lead me to where I can get a cheaper and reliable APAS TEST. I will be waiting for your reply. God bless everyone!

    Like

    • Hello Margaux! I had my APAS test at the Philippine General Hospital. You can scroll through this thread to see the most recent rates in PGH. Medyo matagal na rin kasi ang test ko (2010). The heparin vials,checkup sessions with the OB and immunologist, Doppler ultrasounds were some of the expenses we faced during my pregnancy. Good thing, I delivered our baby in PGH, lesser ang gastos. Challenging talaga ang mag-collect ng funds while struggling with APAS pero as long as you have your family’s support, I know maitatawid niyo ito. Thanks for dropping by and sharing your story. Baby dust and ingats lagi!

      Like

    • Hi! Sorry for this very late reply. I had my APAS test at the Philippine General Hospital. You can inquire their current rates. We really had to endure the daily financial woes of my entire APAS pregnancy. Thanks to family and friends who were with us all the way. I hope you’ll drop by and read my very late reply. Ingats lagi.

      Like

  13. Hi po, just had my APAs test and the result came out that I am 1.21 on SCT or silica clot test,formerly known as ICT which is one of the tests under lupus anticuagulant. The normal range is 0.75~1.20. Am I considered positive on APAs? Pls.help

    Like

    • Hi Marites! Kumusta? I’m sorry for the late reply. I hope your OB has answered your question. Trust your doctors. Read up on APAS. It’s a disease that can be managed. Thanks for dropping by.

      Like

      • I agree. APAS can be managed. I was also diagnosed with the same condition last year. With my OB and Immunologist’s supervision and heparin shots daily, I successfully gave birth last Nov. My little angel is now 7-months old. A healthy and a happy baby. Just have faith.🙂

        Like

  14. Hi Ms Ida,

    Your story is truly inspiring.I had two consecutive miscarriages last year; low of amniotic fluid at 7weeks and 9 weeks undetermined.Now I am pregnant again on our third at more than 6 weeks.My OB suspected I might be APAS given my history but still Praying she is wrong.I am taking Duphaston,aspirin and follicle acid.I want to answer my doubts through availment of the test but our location is quite far.Do you think it’s safe to travel?I still keep myself positive.

    Like

    • Hi! The results of my APAS test confirmed that I have the autoimmune disease. You can ask your doctor re travel.🙂 The earlier you know if you’re APAS positive, the better. You can immediately take the appropriate meds and care intended for APAS management. Take care and stay positive! ~ Nadia

      Like

  15. same case with me APAS din twice nakunan pero may baby na 3 years old pagtapos ng maraming turok at gamot marami na pala tayo sa mundo na may APAS kala ko dati ako lang salamat sa doktor ko DR. ABONG…

    Like

    • Wow! Halos magkabatch pala ang ating APAS and fighter babies. Rio is now 4 years old.🙂 I hope maraming mag-share ng APAS journey to tell the families who face this situation na kaya itong malagpasan with the help, support and care of our doctors, friends and family. Thanks for sharing!🙂

      Like

    • hi! been reading a lot of blogs and articles re APAS lately. I also have it. I’m on my 17th week of pregnancy now. also been through a lot of lab test last may and june, which was really expensive. i also had my IVIG treatment last june. I’m under heparin (innohep) shots daily and a lot more meds and vitamins now. so far so good, both my immunologist and OB are taking good care of me. they just required me to have my ultrasound every month so they can monitor the growth and development of my babies, I’m having twins btw.🙂
      but my concern now (actually kinda stressing me out a little) is the effects of my daily heparin shots to my babies… mentally, physically and emotionally. Both my OB and immunnologist assured me that its safe and will have no effect on my babies, but still it kinda worries me.😦
      i hope those who had grown up APAS babies can enlighten me on this. thank you very much!

      Like

      • I haven’t researched on the effects of coagulant meds during pregnancy to babies. Pero sa ngayon, Rio who is 4 years old is a happy growing boy. Naitanong mo na sa OB mo yung question re:side effects ng heparin shots sa baby? Tingin ko naitanong ko ‘yan nang nagbubuntis ako. Hindi ko natandaan ang saktong sagot ng mga doktora ko pero tiyak they assured me na safe ito para sa amin ni Rio. Thanks for dropping by and take care!🙂

        Like

  16. Hi! APAS patient here. I’m in my 36 weeks, scheduled for c-section on 37 weeks, my baby girl is very fine. Very big thank you to our doctors, Dr. Lara Aleta (Immunologist – Bloodworks) and Dr. Rinah Gonzaga (Ob-gyne – TMC). I have 2 boxes of Innohep extra if someone interested to buy, just leave a msg. I will sell it in cheapest price. God Bless us All!

    Like

    • Hi! Happy news this Friday morning, Malou! I remember my anticoagulant vials (Heparin and Innohep). I only disposed the vials when Rio turned three! Remembrance! A few more days and you can hug your precious and little fighter baby girl. Thanks for sharing! I ❤️Dra. Aleta too! Exciting days ahead!

      Like

  17. Hi to all, im new in this blog po. I am APS positive also and had a MC last year two in a row. So much pain in my heart po and i feel so inggit sa mga may babies and preggy na mommys na walang kaselan selan. Aftr my 2 mc, nagpatest nko ng blood for apas and it came postive, last 2014. Now i found out im pregnant again for my 3rd attempt and keeping praying always na maging successful na i do novenas, pray a lot na bigay na smin ni Lord yung baby. im 5 weeks 5 days pregnant now but as my obgyn minus 1 wk po daw bcoz ayaw nya pasama yung 1wk ovulation so 4 weeks 5 days palang, pregnancy symtoms wala so much hungry mode lang same po ba sa mga may apas na mdyo walang symptoms ng pregnancy? Though sometimes iniisip ko na dahil bka wla pa morning sickness etc. bcoz super early pa ako plus im taking baby aspirin. duphaston and folic iniisip ko nlang since i do under aspirin less preg symptoms po ako…im so paranoid ksi lagi ko nalang read sa net na dpat at this moment may morning sickness na, nausea mode vomiting pro wala, minsan naiisip ko na bka may somethinh wrong na with my baby, but after magisip ng ganon ill just stop and pray again. In short super takot and paranoid mode ako lalo na ako lang magisa sa hauz, i only have net and tv pra pagka abalahan, and take note every time i get pee i always check the tissue na dapat wla spotting, may previous preggy ksi ngka spotting ako…im glad to this blog na there’s hope pra sa mga APS warriors, hoping to receive a reply regarding sa symptoms na preggy with apas🙂 thank you and GOD Bless us all…

    Like

    • Hi Ann! Salamat sa pagbisita sa ating munting tambayan. Hindi rin naging maselan ang unang mga buwan ng pagbubuntis ko. Ang natatandaan ko lang ay yung metallic taste na naiiwan pagkatapos ko uminom ng tubig at kumain. Iba-iba naman yata ang preggy experiences, may APAS man o wala. Do you inject heparin or any anticoagulant? Basta, enjoy your pregnancy at sundin ang OB at immunologist.🙂 Ingats lagi!

      Like

      • Hi Ma’am Nadia, thank you sk much sa reply po…mdyo nawala ng worid yung hinahanap ko na preggy symptoms, kaya po kasi ako nagwoworry 7 weeks na po ako bukas, may discharge na brown pero ngccall naman ako sa obgyn ko sabi nya normal lang daw po may discharge na brown, syempre takot ako sabi ko same lang kasi yung experience ko na spotting nung 2 pregnancy ko last year. Wala po ako immunologist wala pa po kasi sa pampanga yata, pero yung obgyn ko po nakahandle na sya ng kamukha sa case ko, and wala pa po kami sa inject as of now im taking baby aspirin and duphaston po. Kaya super pray ako na on my next US sept 7 may makita na baby na may heartbeat…super trauma na ksi ung ma US ka na walang laman, sbi nga nila bwal ako mastress pro nagiisip nman ako ng ibang way pra d mastress kaso dko tlga mapigilan lalo na kung may nakikita pko brown discharge at wala pregnancy symtoms bukod sa gutom lang lagi. Pro everytime binabasa ko po mga comment dito sa blog nyo po i feel relief and positive. I’ll just pray na maging successful yung preggy ko. Hw i wish april na pra nakalabas na yung baby kung sna may past forward…thank you again po and GOD Bless us all!🙂

        Like

      • Hi Ma’am Nadia, thank you sk much sa reply po…mdyo nawala ng worid yung hinahanap ko na preggy symptoms, kaya po kasi ako nagwoworry 7 weeks na po ako bukas, may discharge na brown pero ngccall naman ako sa obgyn ko sabi nya normal lang daw po may discharge na brown, syempre takot ako sabi ko same lang kasi yung experience ko na spotting nung 2 pregnancy ko last year. Wala po ako immunologist wala pa po kasi sa pampanga yata, pero yung obgyn ko po nakahandle na sya ng kamukha sa case ko, and wala pa po kami sa inject as of now im taking baby aspirin and duphaston po. Kaya super pray ako na on my next US sept 7 may makita na baby na may heartbeat…super trauma na ksi ung ma US ka na walang laman, sbi nga nila bwal ako mastress pro nagiisip nman ako ng ibang way pra d mastress kaso dko tlga mapigilan lalo na kung may nakikita pko brown discharge at wala pregnancy symtoms bukod sa gutom lang lagi. Pro everytime binabasa ko po mga comment dito sa blog nyo po i feel relief and positive. I’ll just pray na maging successful yung preggy ko. Hw i wish april na pra nakalabas na yung baby kung sna may past forward…thank you again po and GOD Bless us all!🙂

        Like

  18. hello po thank you kc nkita ko to ung blog na to, i have already two miscarriages last Feb 2014 and this year April 2015, i really felt depressed kc gustong gusto n nmen ng husband ko mkabuo pero hndi pa rin ntuloy, palipat lipat n rin ako ng Ob until such time n ngaun my permanent Ob n ako she was very a good Ob to me. Last June pumunta kme sa Pgh to have Apas test, kc dito p kme sa Iloilo eh. 1week kme ng stay dun. and positive dw sbi ng ob ko, bnigyan nya ako ng treatment n Aspirin everyday po,. hintayin ko nlng dw kpag nbuntis na ako ulit kc mg e inject n dw kme every 2days hnggang sa manganak ako. kala ko nga buntis na ako eh kc nung ng p check up ako this July sa knya ng ultrasound ako and sbi nya ng o ovulate n ako, pero last week dumating mens ko haaay n stress nman ako excited n tlga kme kc eh. Hopefully next month bigay n din smen🙂 kala ko ako lng ung ngkakagnito. d ko rin m intindihan kung bat ngkakaganito ung pgbubuntis ko pero thanks God at sa Ob ko nlaman na nmen kung paano mging successful n ulit ung pregnancy ko🙂

    Like

    • Hi she joyce! Feel na feel ko ang positive vibes habang binabasa ko itong comment mo. Very good na nakapagtest ka na at alam mong APAS positive ka. Your blessing will come, sa tamang panahon. Haha, AlDub fan na rin ako. Sa ngayon, eat and live healthy. Iwas stress, sobrang matatamis at stay positive. Balitaan mo kami dito sa ating online tambayan ha.🙂

      Like

  19. Hello, good day fellow APAS warriors!!!
    I’m Alice from Bacoor, I had 2 miscarriages 3 years ago. Last year I was diagnosed APAS positive and now i’m 8weeks pregnant, I inject my first heparin shot this morning.
    Innohep 2ml vial cost around 1503.25PHP at Mercury drugstore. My OB suggest that I could I buy it directly to a Medrep. They’re offering it for 1356PHP, then may promo na buy 10+1free. But I’m just wondering if may mas mura kayong alam mga mommies? Please share your thoughts. Thank you!!!

    Like

    • Hello! Apas positive here. Knina ko lng nalaman frm my OB. Bka nxt week punta me kay Dra. Aleta. Hm po isang shot ng heparin? Nka-aspirin kc me ngaun. Thanks😀

      Like

      • Hello, ang innohep 2ml vial/ cost 1,503PHP. I need to inject at least 0.35ml/day. So nga around 5 times ang gamit ko sa 2ml. Depende yun sa OB mo if gaano kadalas at ilang ml ang kailangan mo per injection. Ask mo rin OB mo f may kakilala kung saan mas mura. Good luck sa journey mo. Just have Faith and Pray, nothing is impossible kay God.

        Like

        • Hi sis Alice. Regarding po sa pagbili directly sa Medrep, pls insist ung bago ang ibigay sayo. The first time I bought innohep sometime in May, yung expiration date is around Aug2015. 3mos nlang maeexpired na. Nung second time, I demand for a newer stock sana but when delivered, same expiration date pa din (Aug2015) so di ko tinanggap at pinalitan din nila same day, exp is Apr2016. Kung sa mercury kc ako bibili exp 2017. So baka kaya mura dun sa direct kase mejo matagal na stock nila. Maselan kc ako sa ganyan pero kung okay lang sayo, no big deal. Just sharing🙂 And wala nako ibang alam na mas mura bukod dun.

          Like

    • hi ms. Alice, i have 1box of 10syringes of inohep 0.35 you can buy it to me for just 2500 sobra lang ito nung nagpabili ako sa husband ko sa dubai. If you want i can tell him to buy more for you. My sister in law will come home on oct 3. Just email me if your interested

      Like

  20. Hi Nadia.. I have an APAS case too and now on my 31st week of pregnancy. Our doctor advised us to deliver the baby via C-Section, because it might put harm in the baby if we will deliver it normally since we will no longer be on Aspirin and Heparin during that time. Though we have a choice, pero it may harm me and the baby. After seeing your comment that you had a normal delivery, I became hopeful again and keep on praying that we can do it as well. But our fear was, we don’t want to put the baby at risk. As a mom, I can feel that our baby is strong enough to be delivered normally. Dra. Manalo is a doctor at Asian Hospital right? My OB is at Asian as well. My question was, is it your choice to deliver your baby via normal delivery or the doctor tells you that you can do so? What is your category on APAS by the way, mine are 1-3 & 5.. I actually got it all, luck me. Yay! Thank you for giving us your story, for it helps a lot in our case. God bless you.

    Like

  21. Hi, just new here. I’m on my 28wks pregnancy. I had 4 miscarriages for the past 10years since 2004. All of them didnt have any cardiac activity when they were 6-8wks. This time, on my 5th pregnancy, my OB in Dr. Fabella Hospital told me to have an APAS PANEL test done asap. As much I wanted to have it done, I’m afraid that I cannot afford to pay for such lab test. I would like to ask if you can suggest any govt hospital or laboratory clinics that offer lesser rates for APAS Panel since I’m unemployed since I got pregnant. I don’t want to lose another innocent baby for the 5th time.

    Hope anyone of you can help me on this. Thank you in advance and God Bless.

    Like

  22. Hi Nadia and to everyone , Im Weng ,APAS positive too,.nakunan din po ako nung September 2015 lang..I had my test sa Manila Endocrine Lab sa may Pedro Gil 5,500.00 po ang fee for the APAS and 6,500 for TORCHES na nirequire din ng OB ko ..isi-send na lang po nila ang result sa email , next day lang po nakuha ko na agad result .By the way, Im already 42 years ‘young”:-)..hoping, praying and trusting the Lord na ibibigay Nya ang desires ng ating mga puso..Sa kaso ko po tho kailangan ng mag madali coz of my age, need pa din munang mag ipon dahil nga po sa malaking gastusang kakaharapin kung magbubuntis ako ulit kasabay ng treatment.Thanks and God bless us all.

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing, Weng! Malaking tulong ito sa mga napapadaan dito. We find strength and hope in our stories and struggles to have our little angels. At yung rates ng APAS Test na nabanggit mo, malaking tulong yan sa mga naghahanap ng affordable rates for the lab tests. Salamat at sana mabalitaan mo kami ulit. Baby dust!

      Like

  23. Hi to All,

    I’m 28 yrs old. I had 2 miscarriage’s last 2012. My last OB said baka may APS ako. Sa ngayon nagpatest na ako for APS sa may PGH costing a total of 11k. My new OB still can’t tell if I’m positive or Negative until we seek an Immunologist to read the results. I’m still hoping na negative pero may readings sa bloodtest na mataas than sa average value.

    Any suggetion kung san makakahanap nang Immunology na mura lang or accredited nang Medicard? I’m from Binan Laguna and Asian Hospital in Alabang ang pinakamalapit na nakikita namin nang dctor ko.

    BTW, Thanks for setting up this kind of blog. Past few years pa ako naghahanap nang makakaramay ko sa ganitong kakaibang Journey thru giving birth. And I’m glad that I found you gals.🙂

    Like

    • Hi Dada,

      May I ask kung sino yung OB mo sa Asian? I’m also an APAS patient sa Asian and sya nagconfirm na I’m positive sa APAS. Hindi ako nagconsult sa Immunologist.

      Like

  24. Hello po, kakatapos ko lang kanina mag pa APAS test sa HIgh Precision sa Q. Ave ang price nya ay P5,500 package na sya sa friday ko pa makukuha result via email or pick up.

    Like

      • Im 12-13weeks pregnant. Nakunan din ako 1× last may 2014. Ngaun nakabedrest ako. My ob suggested me to take APAS PANEL test. Pero hindi ko p napapagawa. Sabi ob ko habang hindi ko p napapagawa ang APAS she gave me utrogestan (inserted at my vagina before going to slip), duphaston, isoxilan at follic acid. Sa palagay nyo po b nid ko p rin magpatest ng APAS PANEL n to. Thanks po. God bless.

        Like

        • Hi! Had same medication with you on my second pregnancy and unfortunately it turned out 2nd miscarriage. My OB said APAS daw ako.

          Thus, better have yourself tested.

          Like

      • Hello po. Nagpositive ako sa APAS kaya pinag start agad ako ng aspirin,duphaston,duvadillan,progestrerone at ibat ibang vitamins. Im 11 weeks pregnant now. Pinagstart narin ako ng OB ko sa heparin 5000 I.u./ml/5ml ang dosage ko per shot ay 1ml lang 2x day. Ang nabili kong brand britton 280 pesos per vial 5 times ko sya maggamit. Sabi namn ng OB ok nmn daw yubn nagtataka lang ako mura sya kumpara mo sa Leo? Generic cguro yung britton? And den ask ko rin po nag start na magpasa yung tummy ko anu ba dapt gawin dun medyo matagal pa ako magtutusok baka magmukha ng pasas yung tyn ko?lol.

        Like

        • Hi Jennifer! Mukhang Leo nga rin ang brand ng Heparin na ginamit namin. Hindi ako familiar sa Britton, mainam na itanong sa OB. Hindi talaga maiiwasan ang pagkakaroon ng pasa. Inililipat lang namin ang pagturok sa hita at puwet para hindi lagi sa tiyan.🙂 Enjoy your pregnancy. Think positive! Salamat sa pagdalaw dito.

          Like

  25. Hi. Im currently 35 wks pregnant. Unfortunately nagpositive din ako sa APAS. Last May 2015, i delivered my firstborn -stillbirth due to blood clot sa placenta kaya pinatest nya ako. This pregnancy was really stressful for me because of fear of losing my baby again. Exactly 6 wks when I realized I was pregnant I immediately had my utz and my OB in Metropolitan Medical Center prescribed aspirin. Dahil sa paranoid ako, I even bought my own doppler para pag natatakot ako chinceck ko heartbeat ng baby ko. I had a lot of check ups. And everytime I feel thats something is wrong punta agad ako hospital and people even thinks na OA na ako but I dont care. At my 20 wks I started injecting Innohep everyday. Im afraid of needles but my for my baby I was able to overcome my fear. First months nagpapasa pa ung tyan ko. And I have doppler utz every 2 wks which is literally expensive. One doppler utz cost almost 5k im MMC. Thank God nagnormal na ung blood flow ng baby ko. My OB planned to deliver my baby at 37 wks but theres a possibility na cs kasi malaki daw baby ko at 34 wks he’s already 6.6 lbs. And starting next week every 3 days na ung doppler utz ko. I’ll stop taking aspirin tomorrow since accdg to my immunologist 1 week daw para maflush ung aspirin sa system and my Innohep is every other day injection na lang. Habang papalapit na date ng delivery Im very excited but most of the time afraid. Super dasal lang.

    Like

    • Hi miss dimple.. i am an apas patient too. Im on my 30th wik of my pregnancy. I am still confuse this time coz my ob advised me to stop taking aspirin on d 32nd wik coz accordng to her it may harm d baby but my immunologist want to stop it on the 36th wik of my pregnancy, a week before my cs (37th wik). Is there any advise from you? I dont knw whom to follow ☺. Well how’s ur baby so far? Thanx, im lukin 4ward to ur reply or from oder mommies out der 😀

      Like

  26. I will share my experience during our pregnant. 5tyms naku nagbuntis pero nawala sila lahat. Sa una kng pagbubuntis 2004 3mos lang nakunan ako that was feb 2004, and then nasundan ulit june 2004 ulit nakunan na naman ako dinunugo naku pagdating ng 3bwan kambal sana ang pangalawa ko. Then nag stop muna ako ng 4 yrs nag alaga ako ng pamangkin ko yr. 2008 nagbuntis n naman ako ulit after 3mos the bb was ok inside i was so happy. After 5 to 6 mos i got qn ultrasound my bb is not ok bcause the abdomen is open. So nabahala kmi ng mr. Ko habang lumalaki ang tyan ko lumalaki ang hiwa sa tyan ng bb ko at labas angnmga organ nya. Nong mag 7mos n ang tyan ko kailangan ng ilabas sya kasi dinugo naku. Nailabas ko sya ng normal pero ang hirap ng pinagdaanan ko. Buhay ang anak ko ng mailabas ko, pero d na sya mabubuhay pa kasi wla syang gender. Babae sana ang anak ko…pero gods plan. Naghiwalay kmi ng asawa ko dahil d kmi makabuo. Then i accept all the pain. That was 2010. After non 2011 nag asawa ako ulit at nabuntis ako ulit. Then nakunan n naman ako that was 2013 n qko nagbuntis sa pangalawa kng asawa. After ako nakunan mga 3mos ago nagbuntis ako ulit 29 wks lang pinanganak kuna sya na may butas ang heart. May edward syndrome may trysomy18 don n nalaman n magpa APAS pregnancy naku. Ang hirap d namin kaya yan ang laki ng gagastusin. Pls tulungan nyo po ako kng ano maadvice nyo i am 38 turning 39 this parang delikado na magbuntis. Pls add me on your facebook trixie santoyo crudo…

    Like

  27. hello po,twice na po ako nakunan mga year 2010 bago ko nalaman na Apas positive ako,after ng 2 kunan pinagpahinga ko ng ob ko at pinayuhan n nxtyear nlng ulit magtry magkababy,irreg po un mens ko nuon p kaya d k alm kelan ako mag ovulate kaya sa una pregnancy k palang clomid n un medication nmin ob ko,after ng 2 raspa at 1 year pahinga nagplan n po kmi hubbby ko magkababy na but sad to say till now d prin ako nabubuntis ulit,lately parang d na gumagana ang clomid sakin kaya nlaman nmn ob ko n my PCOS ako,try prin mabuntis kaya metformin folic,aspirin,vits prin iniinom ko and pti un pregnyl n iniinject n para mismo un oras n ng dting n ng eggcell k dw eh macalculate un oras para mas madali mabuntis nasubukan ko na but till now d prin po ako nabubuntis ulit..mag 8yrs n po kmi dis coming aug ng hubby ko pro kahit ganyan d prin ako nwawalan ng pagasa alm k ibibigay din ni lord yan in his perfect time kahit n may takot ako s journey n pagdadaanan s apas treatment iniintay ko prin un blessing ni lord para sa amin magasawa…just include us in your prayer mommies,thankyou!!!!

    Like

    • Hi! I’m also an APAS patient. Currently, I’m 34 weeks pregnant. My OB decided to shift my injections from innohep to heparin before my scheduled CS at 37 weeks. Any idea how much yung heparin per vial. I’ll be taking heparin 25,000 units 1 ml 2x a day.

      Like

      • Hi mommy Michelle, mga around 500pesos xa. I brought mine sa pharmacy ng DLSUM, Kasi mas mura ng 50pesos compare sa mercury drug store.

        Like

  28. hello po just want to continue my story here i posted last year 2015 month of august. Apas dn po ako 2mc last 2014 and 2015. after ko mgps test ng Apas pnagstart n ako ng Aspirin, aftr 2months nbuntis n agad ako, akala ko mg iinject dn ako kc sbi ng Ob ko ggwin nmen yn as long as mbuntis ako, pero ng Utz kme at 6wks thanks God okay c baby no need n ako mg inject at 8wks ng spotting ako takot ako kc kala ko mauulit nmn ulit but thanks God subchorionic hemmorhage lg,, I stopped my Aspirin at 8months, scheduled cs dn ako at 38wks. may 8,2016 sched ko, pero ng labor n ako nun may 1 kaya emergency cs n ako 37wks dn un, thanks god at okay n kme n baby. ngaun 2months na cia.. wag po kau sumuko malalampasa nyo rn yan lahat..

    Like

  29. Hi mga mommies, thanks GOD at nakita ko tong thread na ito, Naliwanagan ako super. I 2 had Miscarriage 2004 and 2011. Now i am 12 weeks pregnant, nung 8 weeks nakita ng ob ko na may blood cloth ako then nung tinest ako mataas ung coagulant level ko kaya sabi ng doctor need ko mag 81mg aspirin at innohep everyday. natakot ksi ako baka may side effect sa baby kaya hanap ako ng hanap ng thread para dito salamat talaga at karamihan ng nag tatake ng medicine during pregnancy ay walang problem sa baby thanks GOD. Always pray talaga para malagpasan natin ito. Salamat ulit.

    Like

  30. Hello ate Ida,

    cha here sobrang inspiring po ng story niyo now i know nababasa ko mga comment niyo ang mahal pala ng heparin 4 times na po ako nakunan at ngaun im pregnant for 4 weeks at ngaun kasalukuyan plang inaalam kung my apas ako hoping na ngaun malampasan ko sana itong pagbubuntis ko na ito.I’m hoping and praying kay Lord na mairaos ko ng maayos itong pagbubuntis ko ngaun kindly extend ur prayer for me thanks in advance. I know tutulungan din kmi ng asawa ko ni God. Hindi rin po bsta bsta mag handle ng ganito. yung ibang test ko inaantay pa ng OB ko to confirm if my APAS tlga ako naghahanap pa ako ng hospital kasi mdyo mahal tlga ang mga test na pinapagawa sakin. slamat sa story niyo nakaka dagdag ng lakas ng loob.

    Like

  31. Hi po, ok lng ba na naiwan ko ung innohep ko sa room for 13hrs? Pwede pa ba gamitin un? Or dpat lagi nka ref? Sayang kasi 1 and half bottle pa yun.. thanks

    Like

  32. Hello po. 2time ha po aq Nakunan. Nag yon po 6weeks preggy po aq and a g a I ng ob ok mgpates po aq ng Apas sa pgh my idea po b kau f mgkano ang Apas test. Kc ng inquire n aq sa Manila endocrine 5500 po

    Like

Love to read your insights here

